Li-Young Lee

The City in Which I Love You

ContentsI.Furious VersionisII.The InterrogationThis Hour And What Is DeadArise, Go DownMy Father, In Heaven, Is Reading Out LoudFor A New Citizen Of These United StatesWith RuinsIII.This Room And Everything In ItThe City In Which I Love YouIV.The WaitingA StoryGoodnightYou Must SingHere I AmA Final ThingV.The Cleaving
36 trykte sider
Oprindeligt udgivet



    Hvad synes du om bogen?

    Log ind eller tilmeld dig


    Menna Abu Zahrahar citeretfor 9 måneder siden
    In 1987 Mr. Lee received New York University’s Delmore Schwartz Memorial Poetry Award for his first book, Rose, published by BOA Editions, Ltd. in 1986; and The City in Which I Love You, Li-Young Lee’s second book of poems, was the 1990 Lamont Poetry Selection of The Academy of American Poets.
    Menna Abu Zahrahar citeretfor 9 måneder siden
    Guggenheim Memorial Foundation; in 1988 he was the recipient of a Writer’s Award from the Mrs. Giles Whiting Foundati
    Menna Abu Zahrahar citeretfor 9 måneder siden
    honors include grants from the Illinois Arts Council, The Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, the Pennsylvania Council on the Arts, and the National Endowment for the Arts. In 1989 he was awarded a fellowship by the John Simon Guggen

På boghylderne

    BOA Editions
    BOA Editions
    • 169
    • 38
Træk og slip dine filer (ikke mere end 5 ad gangen)