Ernest Hemingway

Ernest Hemingway: Three Stories and Ten Poems - Unabridged

Lyt med-app
  • Om
  • Lyttere2
Ernest Hemingway's first book - "Three Stories and Ten Poems" - announced the arrival of one of the 20th Century's most revered and admired writers.
In this brief collection, published in 1923, Hemingway introduces two styles of writing: his unique, famously austere and unadorned prose style as well as his early attempts at verse. The three stories are "Up in Michigan," "Out of Season" and "My Old Man," each of which takes place in locales that regular readers of Hemingway will find familiar: the great outdoors, the Italian countryside and the bull-ring. Hemingway also offers some early, experimental poetry to round off this fascinating and brilliant early work by one of the seminal authors of his generation.
"Thee Stories and Ten Poems" is offered here in its original and unabridged format.
Author's Republic
Har du allerede læst den? Hvad synes du om den?
Træk og slip dine filer (ikke mere end 5 ad gangen)