Worth Books

Summary and Analysis of No Place to Hide: Edward Snowden, the NSA, and the U.S. Surveillance State

So much to read, so little time? This brief overview of No Place to Hide tells you what you need to know—before or after you read Glenn Greenwald’s book.
Crafted and edited with care, Worth Books set the standard for quality and give you the tools you need to be a well-informed reader.
This short summary and analysis of No Place to Hide includes: Historical contextChapter-by-chapter overviewsCharacter profilesDetailed timeline of key eventsImportant quotes and analysisFascinating triviaGlossary of termsSupporting material to enhance your understanding of the original workAbout No Place to Hide: Edward Snowden, the NSA, and the U.S. Surveillance State by Glenn Greenwald:
Journalist and constitutional lawyer Glenn Greenwald’s No Place to Hide is a personal narrative about his communication with Edward Snowden and an extensive exploration of the true nature, size, and impact of global NSA surveillance.
Greenwald’s book is a fascinating firsthand account that explores issues of privacy in the digital age; the reach of the NSA; and its power to watch our every move, monitor trade negotiations, and coerce citizens into action.
The summary and analysis in this ebook are intended to complement your reading experience and bring you closer to a great work of nonfiction.
36 trykte sider
Oprindeligt udgivet



    Hvad synes du om bogen?

    Log ind eller tilmeld dig


    Amanda Vagner Riishar citeretfor 2 år siden
    After the terrorist attacks of September 11, 2001, President George W. Bush signed into law the USA Patriot Act, which gave the government unprecedented domestic surveillance powers. Most people had little idea how much those powers trespassed on their privacy and civil liberties until 2013, when whistle-blower Edward Snowden leaked a treasure trove of documents from his job at the NSA. These documents revealed high-level spying by the agency on ordinary citizens.
Træk og slip dine filer (ikke mere end 5 ad gangen)