Colin Cheong

The Colin Cheong Collection

«Prolific writer Colin Cheong brings together three classic novellas and 23 short stories in this first-ever collection. Written in the 1990s, each story reflects his prowess as a storyteller. He is known for his sensitive and skillful articulation of some universal human themes — the pain of rejected love, the frustration and anticipation of being ‘almost adult’, the rites of passage to adulthood, and man’s need for woman. This collection comprises: 1. Seventeen (novella, published 1996)
2. Poets, Priests and Prostitutes (novella, published 1990)
3. The Man in the Cupboard (novella, published 1999) — won the Merit Award, Singapore Literature Prize 1998
4. Life Cycle of Homo Sapiens, Male (short stories, published 1992)
5. Five new stories, previously only published in The Straits Times
502 trykte sider
Har du allerede læst den? Hvad synes du om den?
Træk og slip dine filer (ikke mere end 5 ad gangen)