Monsters Under the Bed Writers


Saga is an accomplished collection of short stories from six new local voices. These stories all revolve around and the symbolic red saga seed, and the themes of love and longing it represents.The stories in Saga portray characters learning and struggling with love others and themselves. The opening story details how a terminally-ill man bonds with Death – over a game of congkak. In “The Midnight Rainbow”, a girl with special needs adapts to the stress of school by visiting a rainbow at night.
A young lady manages her parents’ expectations and the life of her cancer-stricken boyfriend in “Remission”, and in “Better Creatures”, a lonely pole vaulter tries to woo a sprinter with the help of dinosaur eggs.
Six stories, Six writers, One saga.
90 trykte sider
Har du allerede læst den? Hvad synes du om den?


  • Vincent Wang Kaixianghar delt en vurderingfor 8 år siden


På boghylderne

Træk og slip dine filer (ikke mere end 5 ad gangen)